J'essayais (just say yes)

by Arsoniste



j'essayais, j'essayais
to go, to say no, to plead, to cry

you'll never get me you'll never catch me
I'm just a pretty girl waiting for you
and when you've gone away
I know you'll have your way
I'm just a silly girl waiting for you

tried so hard, tried so hard
but babes make my efforts look weak
j'essayais, j'essayais,
mais on ne peut pas voir nos visages dans le nuit

you were a mountain strong
but I was broke before you began


released November 16, 2012



all rights reserved


Arsoniste Halifax, Nova Scotia

Arsoniste (Rachel Sunter) is a synthpop and piano singer-songwriter.

contact / help

Contact Arsoniste

Streaming and
Download help